Mindless bee

After spending my weekend playing Fallout 4, I became aware of a serious personal problem. I am addicted to entertainment. I waste countless hours daily. Valuable time I could use to pursue my hobbies, spend with my family and friends or in the gym. It decreases my concentration and disturbs my ability to think clearly. After my hardcore gaming weekend I felt weak and psychically unbalanced.

I am at a point where I don’t get pleasure from it anymore. It’s mind numbing. If I had a look at myself while watching TV it would scare me to see my empty eyes. My mind sucked into the void of mass media entertainment. It makes me a mindless working bee.

I need to address this problem immediately. Today I will start to change myself. I won’t be a entertainment zombie anymore. I broke down my addiction in three pieces:

  • TV
  • browsing online
  • games

I will disconnect my TV and sell it.
I will limit my time online to a minimum.
I will delete all games from my mobile devices and sell my computer games.

Leave a Reply

